Search
  • Lindy Rogers

A French Blush Bridal Shoot at Lapstone Barn

Updated: Feb 8, 2019

Oh my goodness, have you been to the Cotswolds, or are you lucky enough to live there? It's a beautiful part of the country with quaint yellow-stoned towns that make you feel that you are in a completely unique place. I've loved the area since my hubby and I spent an idyllic weekend there a few years ago for our anniversary. So, I jumped at the chance to be the wedding photographer for this bridal shoot at a new barn venue near Chipping Campden- Lapstone Barn.

This beautiful 18th century, grade-II barn opened last year as an exclusive-use wedding venue. It's absolutely stunning, and its stone and beams make the perfect backdrop to the details you want to bring to your day. The staff were super-friendly and helpful and were already inundated with happy engaged couples eager to look around this new Cotswolds barn venue.


I had so much fun on this shoot working with the absolute dream team of wedding suppliers- see below for details of the amazing women who brought this 'French Blush' dream to reality. This venue is perfect for happy, relaxed couples looking for light and airy photos, and who want to dress their venue in their own style. If you are getting married at Lapstone Barn, or are looking for a venue in the Cotswolds area, don't hesitate to get in touch with me on info@lindyrogers.co.uk for a wedding photographer who will be as inspired with this venue as you are! Enjoy the prettiness... 🌿


All photographs in this blog were taken by Lindy Rogers.

Venue: Lapstone Barn- www.lapstonebarn.co.uk | www.instagram.com/lapstonebarn

Organiser and Hair Stylist: Lauren Gosling- www.laurengoslinghair.com | www.instagram.com/laurengoslinghair

Photography: Lindy Rogers Photography- www.lindyrogers.co.uk | www.instagram.com/lindyrogersphotography

Confetti Coast Photography- www.confetticoast.co.uk | www.instagram.com/confetticoastphotography

Venue Styling: Rustic Rentals- www.rusticrentals.co.uk | www.instagram.com/rustic.rentals

Make Up Artist: Debbie Mac- www.debbiemac.co.uk | www.instagram.com/debbiemac_mua

Florist: Buttercup and Daisies- www.buttercupanddaisies.co.uk | www.instagram.com/buttercupanddaisies

Cake: Cake Daydreams- www.cakedaydreams.co.uk | www.instagram.com/cakedaydreams

Stationary: Mont Blanc Stationers- www.occasionsuk.net | www.instagram.com/montblancstationers

Dresses: The Cotswold Frock Shop- www.thecotswoldfrockshop.co.uk | www.instagram.com/bridalgallery_tcfs

#wedding #cotswolds #lapstonebarn #weddingphotographer #lightandairy #bohobride #rusticwedding #vintagewedding #frenchblush #barnwedding #fineartweddingphotographer #bridetobe


99 views
 

Follow

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Contact

Address

Liverpool, UK

©2019 BY LINDY ROGERS PHOTOGRAPHY